Indoor Market

I have been selling at a local indoor market every Sunday for the last 5 weeks.  It has been going pretty well so far, I have generally been increasing my sales every week as I build up a customer base. There are two other vegetable stalls who have been selling there for several years but I am still managing to sell 80-90% of what I carry to the market. It is a small market with usually only 7 or 8 stalls every week but I am finding that it is not easy to get into markets as they usually have enough vegetable sellers already, so I am more than happy to have a place there.

I have also started trading at a larger outdoor farmer’s market on Fridays.  It is a new market in only it’s 5 week so people are just beginning to find out about it. I will post some pictures from it next week.

Leave a Reply

